Videos from CONNECTKaro 2015

Opening Session: Smart Cities for Sustainable Development

Inaugural Presentation

Madhav Pai, EMBARQ India


Plenary Session 1

Land Management for Smart Cities

Dr. O P Agarwal, Executive Director PLIIM, Indian School of Business, Mohali
Mr. Rajan Athalye, Vice President, Liaison, Kalpataru Ltd, Ex Exec Engineer, Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai
Mr. Gaurav Wahi, Senior Vice President, Head, North India - Strategic Consulting, Jones Lang LaSalle Property Consultants India Pvt Ltd (JLL)

Plenary Session 2

Smart Mobility

Ms. Anumita Roy Chowdhury, Executive Director, CSE
Mr. Ravi Jain, Director, PayCraft Solutions
Mr. Neeraj Gupta, MD, Meru Cabs

Plenary Session 3

Stories to Watch from Around the World

Session 4 A

Transit Oriented Development

Mr. Balvinder Kumar, DDA VC
Dr. Robin King, EMBARQ Global

Session 4 B

Women's Safety in Public Transport

Ms. Tahira Thekaekara, EMBARQ India
Ms. Ranjana Deswal, Transport Dept. Delhi 
Mr. Chandramauli Shukla, Add. Commissioner BMC
Ms. Kalpana Vishwanath, Safetipin Gurgaon
Ms. Anjali Agarwal, Samarthyan

Session 5 A

Streets for All

Mr. Amit Bhatt, EMBARQ India
Mr. Chandramauli Shukla, Add. Commissioner BMC
Ms. Nisha Singh, Councilor, Municipal Corporation of Gurgaon
Mr. Deenanath Harapanahalli, TAF Hyderabad 

Session 5 B

Disrupting Cities For Good

Mr. Madhav Pai, India Director, WRI Ross Centre for Sustainable Cities
Mr. Greg Moran, Co-founder, Zoomcar

Plenary Session 6

Better Growth Better Climate

Mr. Suresh Prabhu, Minister for Railways, Government of India
Mr. Mark Robinson, Director, Governance Center, WRI
Mr. Anil Baijal, Former Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development Dr. Rajat Kathuria, CEO, ICRIER
Dr. Nitin Pandit, CEO, WRI India

Session 7 A

GPC: A Measurement Tool for Evidence-Based Action

Session 7 B

Workshop: Safe Access to Mass Transit 

Mr. Himadri Das, EMBARQ India
Mr. Mukesh Jain, IAS, Jt. Secretary, DEPwD

Plenary Session 8

Mr. Marcio Lacerda, Mayor, Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Plenary Session 9

Mr. Manish Sisodia, Deputy Chief Minister, Government of Delhi

Session 10 A

Bus Karo: City Bus Services

Mr. SK Lohia, OSD (MRTS), MoUD
Mr. Vikas Gupta, Commissioner - Gurgaon Municipal Corporation
Mr. Divyesh Desai, Associate Vice President, KPIT

Session 10 B

Developers and Smart Cities

Prof. Dr. P.S.N Rao, Chairman DUAC & H.O.D (Housing) Department, SPA, New Delhi
Dr. Nitin Pandit, CEO, WRI India
Mr. Tarun Sharma, Head of R & P at Ecorys, Delhi 
Mr. Alok Mehta, VP, Vatika Group (Product Strategy) 
Dr Anil Sawhney, Associate Dean of RICS, Amity University
Mr. Sanjay Kumar Shukla, Commissioner, UADD, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh

Session 11 A

Road Safety

Mr. Amit Bhatt, Strategy Head, Transport, EMBARQ India
Dr. Muktesh Chander, Special Commissioner of Police (Traffic), Delhi
Mr. Arnab Bandopadhyay, World Bank
Mr. Prasanna Patwardhan, MD Purple Mobility Mr. Navdeep Asija, EcoCabs
Mr. Binoy Mascarenhas, EMBARQ India

Session 11 B

Workshop: Parking

Mr. Pawan Mulukutla, EMBARQ India
Ms. Shreya Gadepalli, ITDP
Mr. OP Mishra, Director, NDMC
Mr. Sree Kumar, EMBARQ India